Critically acclaimed debut album from 'Arthur and Martha'. Ten tracks of joyful innocent synthpop and cutie-krautrock. Available on CD Album.



1. Autovia

2. Music for Hairproducts 

3. Kasparov

4. Vallorian

5. Navigation

6. Follow the path

7. Memory

8. This City Life

9. Squarewave to Heaven

10. Turn to Dust
"A joyous debut, equally assured as soundtrack to a tear-stained pillow or as spur to the dancefloor" The Quietus

Arthur and Martha: Navigation CD (Bot4)

SKU: Bot4cd
    • CD album (shrinkwapped)




    After three years in the making, Happy Robots are proud to announce the release of ‘Navigation’ the debut album from Arthur and Martha. Those three years have been tumultuous ones; in which the band battled personal demons driven by the loss of loved ones and broken relationships. Yet the band remained resolute throughout, a fact which is reflected in the innocent charm, and upbeat nature, of these 10 new songs.


    Arthur and Martha are Adam Cresswell and Alice Hubley. As Arthur and Martha they employ all manner of kiddies instruments, moogs and old-school drum machines to build their songs. The album itself ranges from the bleak M83-esque moodiness of the title track to the kraut rock stomp of live favourite ‘Squarewave to Heaven’. The album features an extended version of the band’s debut single ‘Autovia’ and forthcoming foamy pop hit ‘Music for Hairproducts’.


    Arthur & Martha’s debut single ‘Autovia’ received rave reviews from the likes of the NME and Artrocker and multiple Radio 1 plays from Huw Stephens. The band built on this success, gigging with the likes of Lo-Fi Fnk, Grovesnor, Plastic Operator, Sportsday Megaphone and others. The band are flattered to have been compared to Kraftwerk, Add N to X, Pet Shop Boys and Soft Cell.


    The Arthur and Martha live experience is a sensory treat, featuring some of the aforementioned collection of old synths and playground instruments, complimented by electronic beats and live projections. 

  • If you are in any way unhappy with the product please email us. happyrobotsrecordings [a]


 © Happy Robots Made in Europe