The latest EP for Happy Robots artist Rodney Cromwell.  Single limited to 250 copies red vinyl. Buy from our store and receive download of the full EP. 


Tracklisting 7"


1. Comrades

2. Dreamland


Tracklisting Download


1. Comrades

2. Barbed Wire

3. Technocrats

4. Dreamland

5. Comrades (Vieon Remix)

6. Barbed Wire (Remi Parson Remix)

7. Technocrats (Pattern Language Remix)

8. Dreamland (Alice Hubble Remix)


Rodney Cromwell: Rodney's English Disco 7" & Download (Bot12)

SKU: Bot12s
    • Ltd Edition 7" Red Vinyl single
    • Download Token
    • Badge




    ‘Rodney’s Engish Disco’ is the new EP by Catford’s only exponent of indie pound-shop synthpop.

    Rodney Cromwell’s evocative synthpop looks to the proto-electronica of the 70’s and 80’s to construct a twisted soundtrack for the post-truth world. The instrumentation of the new EP has been kept intentionally minimal with its drum sounds taken entirely from a vintage Boss DR-55 drum machine and a self-imposed limit on the amount of hissy analogue gear used in its making.


    Melody and dark humour combine with simple motorik rhythms, soaring bass lines and the bleeps of retro synths, all within a lo-fi pop aesthetic.
    Where the debut album ‘Age of Anxiety’ drew on personal demons, on this new EP current social and political tribulations inspired Rodney’s wry songs of woe. ‘Comrades’ is a rebel song for the Twitter generation. ‘Barbed Wire’ a song from across the barricades of the supermarket checkout. ‘Dreamland’ is a breakup song for someone who just wants to go back to bed and pretend none of this ever happened.

  • If you are in any way unhappy with the product please email us.


 © Happy Robots Made in Europe