The lathe cut has SOLD OUT. 




1. Please Hold The Elevator

2. Himalayan Cats with AK-47's

3. I'm In Love With The Family Robot

4. Secret Secret

5. Farewell To Love

6. The Clock Winder

7. Fall Off

8. The Undercroft

9. Highway Chase

10. Electric Zone

11. Why Am I Old

Roman Angelos: Spacetronic Lunchbox (Bot19)

SKU: Bot19lp
  • If you are in any way unhappy with the product please email us via info [at] in the first instance

  • In The Box

    • Super Ltd Edition clear 12" vinyl (limited to 30 copies). This is a handmade lathe cut album - the most rare Happy Robots item made to date
    • The record will come in a plastic sleeve with insert
    • Each Lathe cut vinyl also comes with the CD version

    If the item looks to be sold out there may still be copies on our Bandcamp.

    Please note the price looks slightly higher if purchased in the Botshop as opposed to on our Bandcamp. This is only due to the differnent ways each platform calcuates postage. Additional postage has been added to both platforms so that they can be sent by recorded delivery and the price should be the same on either platform.


    "11 one-minute tracks of insanely cheerful and groovy lounge muzak. It's fantasticBob Fischer, Electronic Sound Magazine 

    The project of Roman Angelos was invented as a vehicle for New York's Rich Bennett to explore his obsession with library recordings of the 60's and 70s.   The new record 'Spacetronic Lunchbox' hearkens back to that era, blending early electronica, exotica, muzak and video game music.

    Boasting 11 songs in 10 minutes, the albums is a burst of sonic nostalgia that is original and (light) entertaining in its own right.

    Rich officially joins the Happy Robots roster after working as a mixing engineer and/or producer with many Happy Robots artists including SinosaAlice HubbleRodney Cromwell and Morgane Lhote (ex-Stereolab)'s project Hologram Teen.

    Beyond the world of library electronica, Rich has been involved in a diverse group of musical projects, including the newly reunited outsider/60s proto-punk group The Shaggs, dream-pop band Mahogany, and Brazilian funk group Limoncello.

    'Spacetronic Lunchbox' will be released on Friday 13th March. The limited edition clear vinyl lathe cut will be only available only from the Happy Robots Records Website and Bandcamp. The album will be released digitally worldwide via Cargo Distribution.


 © Happy Robots Made in Europe