In four panel digipac sleeve.


The  second album from Dublin's Tiny Magnetic Pets featuring two collaborations with Kraftwerk's Wolfgang Flür. Originally available on 12" and CD - now only CD in stock. 




1. Lost my guiding light

2. Semaphore / Seconds From sleep

3.Radio On (featuring Wolfgang Flür)

4. Cold War Neon

5. Here comes the noise (pink)

6. Here comes the noise (white)

7. All Yesterday’s Tomorrows

8. Shadow Street

9. Cloud Sequence

10. Never Alone (featuring Wolfgang Flür)

TINY MAGNETIC PETS: Deluxe / Debris CD (Bot10)

SKU: Bot10cd
    • CD (replicated commercial quality).
    • Happy Robots Records badge




    Named after the collectable Japanese toy, Tiny Magnetic Pets from Dublin, are somewhat unusual on the current Irish music scene. Rather than be influenced by singer/songwriters or indie rock, the inspiration behind their music comes from Bowie’s Berlin period, 70’s krautrock and early disco, with a good measure of 80’s synthpop thrown into the mix. 


    The band have accrued strong support for their blend of electronic European pop. Ex-Visage member and founder of the Blitz club, Rusty Egan, has been an enthusiastic champion of the band and Andy McCluskey from OMD recommended the band “for all lovers of distinctive electronic music”. After opening for NEU! legend Michael Rother at the Electri-City festival in Düsseldorf, they played a blistering show opening for ex-Kraftwerk member, Wolfgang Flür. That show was a defining moment for Tiny Magnetic Pets, leading to two collaborations with the technopop legend on this new album.


    “Deluxe/Debris” is a brilliant encapsulation of what they do best. Drifting effortlessly between blasts of perfect pop with songs like ‘Guiding Light’ to ten minute epics such as live favourite, ‘Semaphore’ with its krautrock beat and electronic wig-out  The two collaborations with Wolfgang Flür ‘Radio On’ and ‘Never Alone’ both of which give a Germanic seal of approval to the Irish trio’s daring electronic excursions.


    With each track seguing into one another, like side two of Abbey Road or Oxygene, and without ruthlessly pushing all the hits to the start of the record for the sake of Spotify streams, “Deluxe/Debris” harks back to a period when albums were listened to from start to finish. Yet it’s breezy, optimistic take on the electronic pop sound, is both reassuringly familiar and effortlessly fresh. “Deluxe/Debris” is the perfect soundtrack for complicated times.

  • If you are in any way unhappy with the product please email us. happyrobotsrecordings [at]


 © Happy Robots Made in Europe