The first CD single from Tiny Magnetic Pets and the album 'Deluxe / Debris'.  'Radio On' is one of the band's two collaborations with Kraftwerk's Wolfgang Flür




1. Radio On (featuring Wolfgang Flür)

2. Radio On (Outernationale Remix)

3. Radio On  (Alice Hubble Remix)

4. Radio On (The Leaf Library's Neon Dream Remix)

Tiny Magnetic Pets: Radio On CD (Bot14)

SKU: Bot14p
  • If you are in any way unhappy with the product please email us. happyrobotsrecordings [at]

    • CD 
    • Happy Robots Records badge




    Named after the collectable Japanese toy, Tiny Magnetic Pets from Dublin, are unusual on the current Irish music scene. Rather than be influenced by singer/songwriters or indie rock, the inspiration behind their music comes from Bowie’s Berlin period, 70’s krautrock and early disco, with a good measure of 80’s synthpop thrown into the mix. 


    The band have accrued strong support for their blend of electronic European pop. Ex-Visage member and founder of the Blitz club, Rusty Egan, has been an enthusiastic champion of the band and Andy McCluskey from OMD recommended the band “for all lovers of distinctive electronic music”. After opening for NEU! legend Michael Rother at the Electri-City festival in Düsseldorf, they played a blistering show opening for ex-Kraftwerk member, Wolfgang Flür. That show was a defining moment for Tiny Magnetic Pets, leading to two collaborations with the technopop legend on this new album. In 2017 they supported OMD on their 20 date UK tour.


    This single features four takes on 'Radio On' their collaboration with Kraftwerk's Wolfgang Flür. From the pumping four-to-the-floor delivered by Outernationale, through the pastoral mellotron tones offered by Alice Hubble, through to the epic neon reflections of The Leaf Library. We hope this single offers something to everyone.


 © Happy Robots Made in Europe