• Facebook - Black Circle
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Named after the collectable Japanese toy, Tiny Magnetic Pets from Dublin, are influenced by Bowie’s Berlin period, 70’s krautrock and proto-disco, with some 80’s synthpop thrown into the mix. With the joyous and quintessentially pop vocal delivery of Paula Gilmer, Tiny Magnetic Pets operate in uncharted musical water, somewhere between Kylie and Kluster.  Their Happy Robots Records album 'Deluxe / Debris' is a brilliant encapsulation of what they do best. Drifting effortlessly between blasts of perfect pop and tight krautrock excursions.

The band have accrued some strong support for their blend of electronic European pop. Ex-Visage member and founder of the Blitz club, Rusty Egan, is an enthusiastic champion having remixed their track ‘Control me’. After opening for NEU! legend Michael Rother in Düsseldorf, they played a blistering show opening for ex-Kraftwerk member, Wolfgang Flür. That show was a defining moment leading to two collaborations with the technopop legend on 'Deluxe / Debris'. The band were main support to OMD on their 20 date UK / Ireland tour in 2007 and on their 2019 Germany tour. In 2019 the band also toured extensively in UK and Europe as support to Midge Ure

'Deluxe / Debris' was reviewed and featured by the likes of Electronic Sound Magazine, Classic Pop Magazine, The Sunday Times, The Irish Times, Popdust, Bandcamp Album of the Day and many moreThe single 'Radio On,' with Wolfgang Flür, was released in November 2018.  Their latest release for Happy Robots Records, the 'Girl In A White Dress' EP was released in November 2019.




“Crystalline visions of a brighter tomorrow—an endearing quality that’s sorely needed right now" 

Bandcamp Album of the Day

"Music for robots to dance to, distributed by a tiny British label that aims to take optimistic, electronic songs to the masses."

The Guardian

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon

© Happy Robots Records. Made in Europe